selfish - sense of self ?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When on a spiritual path and path of healing and path of self discovery you very often come across articles, teachings and people talking about self love, that you first have to choose your self, take care of your self etc. This is so much so sometimes I can't help asking the question "Where is the line between self love and selfishness?

Then today I listened to a very wise woman who said "Selfish means sense of self"

Does our society (generally) allow us to hold a sense of self? I don't see that. Do we need to rewire us self and relearn?
Maybe.

I totally believe in Shining your light, fill your self up, and from an abundant place you can give to others. When happy and balanced, when having that self respect you also respect and love others. And there is no problem in giving and being generous.

When you shine your light, you give permission for others to do the same. This is powerful. <3

So this is me, from a moment of a happy and shiny place.

Peace. <3

me.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54