DancingBunny's ColorHeart! (My Life Philosophy #1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Live with Color! This is DancingBunny and today's post will be about my life philosophy as well as an in-depth explanation on why I’m here on Steemit! I will also go over what exactly it is I plan to mostly post on my blog! Yes, there will be a brief summary will be at the end for those who don’t wish to read this whole thing, although I HIGHLY recommend reading the whole thing. After all, it is so very eloquently written by, may I dare say, a DASHINGLY handsome young man 😉.

In my almost but not yet 21 years of living on this beautiful planet, it seems like society pushes everyone to conform. Here’s a depiction where I try to put it visually and the thoughts I had while drawing it. I call it ColorHeart.

Disclaimer: I mainly use pencil/pen and paper and have only just recently been trying to get into digital art. As a result, I am still quite bad at coloring. I do plan on redoing the coloring at some point, but I just wanted to share this with everyone.

Color Heart.png

Thoughts when drawing this:
• Black is the presence of all color, white is the absence of all color.
• Throughout life, we shed what we consider to be unnecessary and what remains is our personality, our color.
• We still have the capacity to feel everything and do anything.
• Society teaches us to conform, blend in, not standing out. At least for me, I was told all the time when I was little to “be a man” “don’t cry” “don’t show your emotions” and eventually, I began to define myself as such. Cringe at the very emo me in middle school because of this.
• This may not be the same for others but I’m sure many other people have felt a similar pressure. This is fundamentally wrong
• Our little quirks, our passions, our personalities are what makes us beautiful. It’s what makes us interesting.
• We should all show our colors and live to the fullest, shining as brightly as we can.

Explanation:
Black is the presence of all color, white is the absence of all color. Society, or maybe those in charge such as big corporations, wants us all to conform and be boring little robots. To be empty white shells stripped of our personalities, working like unthinking machines to produce money for them which they will give us to produce more money for them. In this work, color represents aspects of our personality, red for passion and impulsiveness, with a blue for discipline and analytics, and yellow for idealism and hope! An individual would have any combination of those colors to show off what they are like, what makes them unique. Of course, to some degree, everybody wants to fit in, so they try to conform and hide their colors by suppressing their personality with the white ribbon. The black circle in the middle is their core, the presence of all color and their potential to be anything.

Color Heart is an embodiment one of the main components of my life philosophies. To be unabashedly you! Always staying true to yourself and daring to touch the hearts of others, enriching their lives! We all develop in unique ways to become a weird little system of atoms interacting with each other to become different cells, which interact with each other to become tissue, which interacts to become organs that make up a system with weird little habits, thoughts, and dreams. That’s us! We should fill the world with our weirdness, chase after our hopes and dreams, live our passions and leave our mark.

This is where Steemit and my blogs come in! I’m going to document my journey of chasing after my dreams, developing my passions, and all the lessons I’ve learned while doing so. I want everyone to grow with me, share in my happiness and sorrows, and hopefully inspire. I’m still a college student, and contrary to the beliefs of many people college students do NOT have that much time on their hands. At least not at Georgia Tech they don’t. BUT, I’m still going to do my best to live boldly and daringly. I don’t want to be just sitting behind the computer preaching, so I’m going to do it myself. Of course I’ll also post a bunch of weird random things, in a separate tag probably (:D). And on that note, I encourage everyone reading this to post pictures or write about how their pursuing their own dreams and passions in the tag livewithcolor! That's most likely where I'll be posting pictures of my art and any random anecdotes that I want to share. You guys are going to be in for a ride!!

SUMMARY: For all you lazy people :P
• The art is my attempted embodiment of one of my life philosophies
• Life philosophy: Everyone has their own talents and passions and they should follow them. They should dare to be themselves and live boldly and unabashedly, thus living colorfully. (Yes, I am very proud of that analogy, which you may not get if you don’t read the description)
• BE WEIRD, BE YOURSELF
• What I’ll be blogging. Basically a documentation of me attempting to pursue my dreams and live with my passions.
• Pictures of my drawing practice and some of my old works
• A whole lot of random thoughts and analogies. I LOVE making analogies, people have told me that they’re quite good.
• I’M WEIRD, YOU’RE WEIRD, EVERYONE’S WEIRD, or you're boring, so just be YOU!
• Post pictures or blog about yourself pursuing your dreams in the tag livewithcolor!

Sort:  

@dancingbunny you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @dancingbunny! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46