You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stereotypes - How My Nine Year Old Girl Taught Me A Lesson - Hockey Style!

in #life7 years ago

This is awesome! I love seeing young girls realize their potential and pick up this amazing sport. As a female who plays ice hockey, I generally only play with men (even played men's college ice hockey when I was younger) - very, very rarely do I get made fun of or get crap for it. I have found that I get a lot more respect than shaming, much more. In fact, most people are shocked (well those who don't know me) that I play. I am small and thin, but strong and flexible - going by outside appearances most people are floored that I play with men. Even more so that I can take the hits. Us girls are much tougher than we look ;P

Btw your daughter looks great on the ice! Can definitely tell that she loves it, she has that drive. I coach the game as well, and not every kid has that. She's very lucky to have parents that are so supportive. Blessings to you and your family - enjoy the hockey life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38