Happiness and Decisions...

in #life7 years ago

Hello, guys.
I would like share my thoughts, so I can use them as a reminder later and maybe to help someone who's in a struggle.
This is going to be long post, so if you don't have the time - skip. I hope it helps someone!
I will write about some things that I knew, but I haven't realised. Or might have realised in the past, but forgot about them in the last few years, because I was happy.
In the last few years I had a very positive mindset. Almost nothing was able to put me in a bad mood, I was always calm and relaxed. Cool job with almost no stress, good friends, lovely pet, going out, many interesting activities.. Basically just enjoying life without any serious struggles.

Anyways, the last few days were very unlucky for me. I don't know if "unlucky" is the write word. Maybe it's a mix of wrong decisions + bad luck...
It all started when I met the most gorgeous girl ever(I will name her Chloe, not real name obviously). I wanted something to happen, but she is foreign and was leaving the country in a week. At least that's what I thought at the time and I didn't take action when I had the chance. So I started dating a good friend of mine(Julia), which I can say happened accidentally. However, then I realised that Chloe is actually staying for another 3 weeks. I didn't give her any attention, because I didn't want to play with both girls, because I didn't want anyone to get hurt. We still went out all together as group of friends(the girls and other friends). The 3 weeks passed and we went out to get some beer and to say goodbye to Chloe. I had a very good conversation with her and I said goodbye. When I was walking home I couldn't stop thinking about her, so I gave her a call without even knowing what I am about to say. Unfortunately she didn't answer, it was midnight. I went home and right when I was going to sleep I heard the phone ringing, it was Chloe. I asked her if she wanted to come down in front of her apartment for five minutes and she said "yes". I got her a "goodbye gift", honey waffles that she loved to eat. I went there and we again spoke for an hour, just random stuff. When it was time for the real goodbye, we hugged and kissed. IT was not just a regular kiss, this kiss threw me off balance. Right then I realised what opportunity I have missed, because the next day she was going 2000 km away.
This is where I get in a negative mindset and everything goes south.
I woke up the next morning and this was all I was thinking about throughout the whole day at work. Then I went home and another horrible thing has happened. My cat died. The worst thing is that she suffered so much before me and my roommate got home. Took her to the vet and she died on the table in my hands. I cried for days, I still feel very sad and miserable. Close to depression, I hope after writing this I will feel better.
On the next day my dear friend Julia, finds out about everything that happened between me and Chloe on the night before she was leaving. She was very hurt and doesn't want to talk to me anymore.
I fucked up...
One day forward I send a message to Chloe, to tell her about Julia and why I didn't take any action(because I am stupid). Then she stops writing me and I lose everyone. Simply, because I didn't take the right decision when I had to and then again, not taking the right decision and telling the truth.
The summary is that I lost my lovely sweet cute cat ;((((( I lost two good friends, one possibly the love of my life, other very good friend friend of mine.
Why am I writing this?
There are things in life that we can control and others that we can't. I can go through these thoughts in my mind over and over again, crying, suffering, regretting and I am not going to change anything.
About the cat there is nothing I could have done, about my friends I could've done the right thing. If only I had said what was in my mind and present the truth as it is. Yes, Julia would've still get a little hurt, but not like she got hurt now. Things might have been different.
I will always say the truth and what is not my mind!

Maybe the universe is punishing me or maybe it's all for good. I don't know. I can't really see the good in it.

“Happiness is in looking at the glass and seeing the truth of the glass. Seeing the half full side and being grateful for it, seeing the half empty side and saying, can I do anything about it? And if not, can I accept it?” Mo Gawdat

Sort:  

Congratulations @damqnski! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55