Why The Rushing In Life?......

in #life6 years ago

dont rush.jpg
source
As I remember what the driver of the cab that I board some days back said, I am beginning to laugh right now😄😄
It was late in the evening and the cloud was pregnant with rain about to pour, you need to see how disordered the roadside was, everyone was rushing out to get a cab to take them home before the rain, my driver said 'why are they just rushing out, does the rain have to determine when they go home?' though after laughing I began to ponder on his words Why the rushing in life? What causes our rush?
rushing.jpg
source

Every vehicle with different speed on the road has a destination which is different.☝If my car is going to Ife and yours is going to Lagos and we both took off at Akure park, why should I run at the same speed as yours when our destinations are different, no matter how much I compete with you my journey stops at Ife and yours continues, but if am so consumed to be like you and I compete in the race till we get to Lagos, by the time you park at your destination and you are happy you are home, the question on my lips will be 'Why am I here?'

Who and what is determining your rush in purpose? You are not running the same life calendar why should you be like them?
stop hurrying.jpg
source
Hello, the only reason why you should make haste in purpose is when God says so. My dear readers, don't follow another's timetable, it is a disaster waiting to happen if you do.
Do your thing God's way and not man's way

Do have a lovely weekend

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Great blog - people rush throug life always in a hurry and dont have time to think about life and the meaning of life

Yeah...
You are right and its disheartening...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dammyone from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62