Happy International Women’s Day!!!🌸😊😘

in #life6 years ago

In my country, and I guess in all CIS countries, 8th of March is one of the biggest holidays there is!It’s an International Women’s Day, heck it’s Women’s Day, a day of women!!!We get treated like queeeens on this day, get presents, all men even those we don’t know congratulate us everywhere we go. At work, there is a big celebration, a corporate party at the restaurant devoted to the International Women’s Day.All dads and husbands prepare beforehand to make their women happy with flowers, some presents, certificates to go to a beauty salon, make-up stores and so on and so forth.

When I ask every single year my husband, the same very question on 7th of March: “Do you know what day is tomorrow?😁” He answers the same every single time:” No, what day?”

So I have to explain one more time every year that it’s a Big Big day for women, celebration BIG, kaboom!Presents, special treatment, flowers flowers flowers!!!

He forgets about this day the next day, so I don’t really have a special 8th of March in my life anymore, I only have an ordinary 8th of March, ehhh🤣🤣🤣

1BC68A7F-CBD0-4781-98B8-2CBB00605A35.jpeg

The picture doesn’t have anything to do with my complaining about 8th of March, but it has everything to do with today’s #colorfulphotography challenge

What about you sisters?Have your husbands and boyfriends already congratulated you with today’s International Women’s Day?

Sort:  

sometimes we as a man was not forgotten with this special day. because for us the man's day is always there, the mother is the woman, apart from our mother's day as the child must continue to worship with the mother, for who already married also so the wife is a super woman who always take care of children, property and husband's self esteem when husband is not at home. therefore, the woman's day is not a day but every time.

True that;)

I congratulate you and happy womens day. Wish you all the best.

20180308_030940.jpg

Thank you!

Poor you 😕 I'm sending you some flowers 🌷🌸🌹🌺🌼💐. I'm from Romania and this day is special here as well! Just like you said, we are treated like 👑👸and no man can forget what day it is today! There are flowers everywhere 😊

Thank you;)Happy Women’s International Day to you too!!!

Thank you! :)

Cool shot.. good luck in challenge dear

happy Day we wish you, dear @damira :-)

Thank you😊

is this like a second birthday?

Something like that, yeah😁

Happy international women's day beautiful. May our power of voice inlighten the whole world.

Thank you;)Yeah, so be it!

I dont think its too big here. Mother's day is bigger!

Oh okay, now I know🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69