I want to apologize....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The title speaks for itself.... I'm going to be honest with you all, I must admit I have been feeling less motivated to return here as of late, but not for the reasons you may think....

You see, I have recently changed over jobs since the last time I posted on here, and it has been a lengthy period of transformation from what I once considered my "norm". It has not been easy. And quite frankly, it has affected my drive to come on here as constantly as I used to.


Which brings me to my further bad news....

While I am intent on continuing my occasional metal album reviews on here as new metal is released throughout the year(s), I regret to inform you all that I will be discontinuing my two other projects (Metal Music For Beginners Series and Folk Metal A-Z). Believe me when I say that this was NOT an easy decision to make, as I had come to find a great sense of accomplishment from doing those two series for you. Alas, life has a very spiteful and vicious way of keeping us from doing some of the things we love so dearly. Plus, now that my band has been making headway in the "gigs" department, I have been finding myself needing to re-prioritize certain aspects of my life, especially now that I'm juggling two new jobs, not to mention finally being able to spend time with my beautiful, loving and supportive wife.


So while it pains me to give you said bad news, just know that this does not signal my disappearance from Steemit altogether! I will still pop on from time to time, when I can afford the time to do so, and try my best to deliver some quality posts, be it album reviews, news and media from my band (including any side projects I will be working on soon), poems/lyrics ideas, or any other little miscellaneous life events that I may find relevant to your tastes.


Therefore, as long as you continue to care to check out my blog now and again for new posts, I will continue to try new, different and exciting things to entertain you with bits and pieces of who I am and what I love most in life!

I sincerely hope this post has not dampened anyone's spirit, for I have not given up on posting entirely! Which should show that I am by NO means quite done on here just yet! Until I return, I bid you all good night and sweet heavy metal dreams!

Sincerely,

- @damiancraymond, your fellow metal head Steemian.


Sort:  

I encourage my friend life never gives us more than we can endure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67