You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Dropped Out Of College, And DON'T Regret It!

in #life7 years ago

I grew up in a education environment. Both my parents went to school to become educators shortly after I was born. I remember sitting in classes with them and listening to their professor's lectures. Well a decade or so later it was my turn. When I got there I noticed the exact same things you did, but I figured it was an issue with the institution. So I dropped out and decided to go through for my BA over a post-secondary certification.

Well that was worse! I couldn't even last one semester before I got in a childish argument with my english professor and my TAs were both younger than me and less understanding of their own courses. I had 1 TA write a big question mark on my mid term test because they couldn't understand my reasoning and logic, I didn't get the mark for the problem solving but I did get the mark for the correct answer.

The older generation believes in colleges and rightly so. They went 30 years ago and the education had actual quality behind it. Now the education is almost entirely comprised of adjuncts and teaching assistants. There is a real clash of minds simply because our generation and their generation are looking at 2 very different systems and yet are calling it the same name.

Sort:  

Wow thats amazing, that you attended 2 schools instead of one, And still saw the same results.

Yeah, Sadly school has little benefit these days. Back 30 years ago, It definitely made a difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64