My Engineering Journey

in #life6 years ago (edited)

95B62D66-A2EF-49FA-B463-DAA0ADBF217B.jpegHi, I’m Dolly! 22 years old, taking Civil Engineering Course. A transferee student in University of Cebu last November 2017. My past school was Misamis University in Ozamis City. I failed to graduate last March and that means i also failed my family for not graduating on time and for wasting their time and money. It’s gonna be my 6 years and hoping to be my final year in college. Engineering is not an easy course, no wonder there are a lot of failed students including myself. I failed not just once, many times but i still have high hopes in making my dreams come true and making my family proud.

Last March, i envied my friends and classmates who walked to the stage and received their diplomas. All my feeds on facebook were all graduation photos. I also saw each one of them changed their profile pictures to their solo graduation pictures but i’m happy for them. They will be taking the Board Exam soon, this coming November and I’m hoping all of them will pass the exam because their journey in Engineering should paid off as well as mine soon.I envied them before but i’m going to have my own diploma and my graduation photos together with my family soon.

But this semester seems like the busiest one so far, we were given a lot of requirements to do. Each one of my subjects has its own requirements. That feeling when you were very tired and you just want to give up and telling yourself why did you take engineering course. Its a regret! There were a lot of courses to choose but why engineering!
When am i going to graduate? When will i finish this course? When will it be over?

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on our Daily Report for September 4, 2018.
Next time maybe you'll get luckier and besides being featured on our daily report also win our 100% upvote.
Until then, Steem on and continue to provide quality original content!

(How to gain our 100% upvote otherwise, you may check on our blog.)

Thank you and i will visit your blog

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52