You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How long are children allowed to be kids? Life is the biggest lesson!

in #life7 years ago

Well, my newborn son is just 3 weeks old and I'm certainly already wondering about the same question about how fast I want him to grow up. Honestly, there's a part of me that wants him to be the best version of myself. In a sense, I want him to grow up faster than I did to better compete in this fast pace world. Then again, he's not even 1 month old. I guess it's always better to let kids be kids. :D

Sort:  

If the world is fast,let us slow down. I understand your feeling towards trying to get the best for him, but let him decide when he is ready. Offer him some possibilities and show him what life offers and what life can be. But I guess we also need to accept if they want to take their time, at least to some extent..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34