You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another loss in my community: drugs and suicide

in #life8 years ago

I'm a year sober from a long heroine addiction. I was lucky enough to live through 2 overdoses. I'm so great full I made it out but it breaks my heart that theirs so many that never will. Opiate addiction is pure hell. I can't even describe some of the heartbreaking things I witnessed in those circles. Thanks for the story. Lots of love from AZ.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your sobriety and survival. <3

Thanks, keep up the good work.

You are correct, opiate addiction is scarey and real. It is a big problem in America right now and has led to the epic jump in heroine use. Posted about this epidemic recently: How Prescription Pills Led to a Heroine Epidemic
EVERYONE PLEASE READ THIS. I do not care if you upvote it. I just want light to be shed on this trend/issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59