Melting in Malmesbury! Fighting sunstroke with sweetness on set 📸 🍉

in #life6 years ago

The last three days have been rough, we’re shooting in Malmesbury in a heat wave and I’m pretty sure the entire crew have mild heat stroke.


But that’s the nature of the game, production is not for sissies, the conditions are often extreme as are the hours we work and distances we travel. Simon and I have been up at 4am and on the road by 5am for the last three days, usually getting home after three hours of driving followed by stocking up at around 8:30pm so it’s a long flipping day to say the least. But whining doesn’t make it any easier so we grin and bear it whilst trying to inject as much laughter into the equation as possible.


D5CD9722-9747-4BAD-B08D-BCF25893B12A.jpeg


Feeding people in conditions like these is a big responsibility as energy levels desperately need to be maintained but it’s almost too hot to eat so I’ve been very mindful of providing fresh, cool and energy packed treats in between the main meals.


Yesterday, knowing everyone had sun hangovers from the previous days, I busted out the big guns with a fruit platter straight from the ice box which I knew they would be unable to resist. I was right! :) I’m writing this while Simon drives to what - thank God - will be our last day at this location. I don’t think anyone could handle another. I hope you’re close to an air conditioner - enjoy it for me!


Love,

Daisy xx

💞


@daisyd

Sort:  

good post, I'll be seeing your profile, I'll follow you and give you a few votes, I'd appreciate it if you'll also support me friend !!

You are pretty, Daisy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87