365 Days That Count - Day 173 - One man's junk is another man's treasure!! 💎

in #life7 years ago

You name it, Ross Demolition's salvage yard has it!! We spent the day sifting through doors, windows, sanitary ware, scrap metal, light fittings, granite, fire places and much much more!


It was like going to scratch patch as a child, squealing with excitement when you found a hidden gem!


robbie door.jpeg


Like this ridiculously gorgeous door!!! 😍


Unfortunately it is too big, so we're just going to have to keep looking.

Our little house already has some incredible features we would like to highlight, none more so than the original double stain glass doors leading out to the garden.


stain glass doors.JPG


We found many little gems at the yard making us even more excited about how this project is going to turn out! So far we're under budget for materials which means we have a little extra to splash out on things like the fireplace and the kitchen.


The plaster work is nearly done and the new opening and pillar have made such a difference to the over all feel already.


plaster pillar.JPG


I can't explain how great it feels to be back on a site. I took my old boss there to get his nod of approval which means a lot to me. He's the reason I love building, without him this would never be happening.


If starting the building work didn't make it real, taking him there did.


We've only had our hands on it for a week, if we keep up this kind of progress we're going to be ahead of schedule!!! Which, in building, is rare! Fingers crossed! 🙏


Love,

Daisy xx


🌸🌸🌸🌸 @daisyd 🌸🌸🌸🌸

Sort:  

That would've been a great addition if it was the right size, it really does match the double doors. I actually picked up a drawer set somebody set out for free in front of their house a couple of days ago - it looked brand new and barely a scratch on it! Anyways good luck to you and and the rest of the project @daisyd.

Thank you so much @kontora - I wish my neighbours were as quick to part with their things! :)

😍😍Gorgeous door! Can't wait to see more pictures of your project. Seems like you're having a lot of fun almost therapeutic.

It's been exactly that! I'm loving every minute and will upload more pics soon!

Can I give you a tip Daisy. @randowhale only makes profit sense once your post passes $40+ - I've only had one in the last 24 hours and I only made a $2 profit. At $70 the profit is around $6 :)

What? Sorry I'm not understanding properly.....I thought it was a random 0-50% vote and so far it seems to have always amounted to more than the 2SBD you pay? Am I missing something..?

After the HF the percentages have been reduced. You will make a smaller profit or no profit at all now if < $40 :)

Oh shit, I didn't know that, so it's no longer 0-50% - must have a look at their page.... thank you for keeping me in the loop! 🙏

Yeah, @randowhale has new rules - go check em' :)

Always keeping you in the Daisy loop - is that that same a Daisy chain? LOL! ;)

Yes I think we can call it a Daisy loop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03