Babies are TEASURES

in #life7 years ago

I didn't really understand this until I had one of my own.
Being my mum's only child, I've always wanted a little bro that I'll spoil
But when it comes down to little babies I used to feel they're too demanding and insatiable until I had Jotham #miniMe
IMG-20170525-WA0091.jpg
It all started like a dream, finding out I was almost 6weeks gone (preggy). Wow!
I was scared and confused based on the situations surrounding the pregnancy.
I just wasn't ready to have a baby yet! But I'm with one already and with support from family members the dreaded experience became a great one.
I was marveled with the fact that after some months a tiny teeny sweet being will come out of me.
And I began to treasure every developmental stage he was passing
Every month and trimester was fun. I never fell sick instead I had cravings... Gracious goodness it was a great experience for me indeed.
I remember those days I had to lie on my back and watch my foetus move inside of me... The feeling is indescribable.
And here I have my big boy Jotham IMG_20171010_111007.jpg
he's 10months old now and I'm already feeling like he's grown up too fast.
I miss the days his funny facial expressions crack me up
IMG_20170621_172855.jpg.
Being a mom has really helped me to be a better person not only to my son but towards other children aswell.
I used to be a little impatient before now, but these 10months with Jotham has helped me understand that children cannot and shouldn't be rushed when doing anything. They are little angels who don't really know how to let their feelings known and only patience from you can help them communicate and express themselves well.
I can say that I'm enjoying every part of motherhood. Because I've the my treasure with me, Jotham.

Sort:  

I've been learning by observing our 5yo son. Now we've been blessed with our second son and I'm still learning from our older son how to deal with the baby in a respectful way.

I can relate, there's always a lot to learn from them. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58