Babies are TREASURES

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I never understood this until I had one of my own
Being only child of my mom I've always wanted a younger brother that I'll spoil but a little baby? That was a NO NO.
But here I am now, with #miniMe
IMG_20170618_073451.jpg
I was taken by surprise and shock when I found out I was almost 6weeks gone (preggy).
I just wasn't ready to have a baby and I wasn't going to end the life growing inside of me.
Situations surrounding me weren't helping matters either. There was also fear of the unknown lurking at one corner of my mind.
But with God's grace and the great support from my family (my aunt) and my church, a dreaded experience became an exciting one.
The fact that after some months a tiny teeny sweet being will come out of me gradually changed my mindset.
Every month/trimester was fun. I never fell sick instead I had cravings... Oh gracious goodness.
(I lost my phone if not I'd have uploaded some pics
I remember the first time I felt his movements inside of me... Oh my!.. .the feeling is indescribable.
The D-day came and God took control of everything because the fear lurking around the corner of my mind dissipated into thin air that night and I came out of the labour ward with my beautiful Jotham IMG-20170525-WA0084.jpg
He's growing up really fast and I'm starting to get scared already IMG_20170820_123250.jpg
Now I can say that I'm getting better with kids because I used to be impatient with kids cos I thought they're always whinny and insatiable
But these 10months with Jotham has helped me understand that children are little angels who don't really know how to let their feelings known and only patience from you can help them communicate and express themselves well.
I can say that I'm enjoying every part of motherhood and that's why I decided to share with you all my steemian friends.
Snapchat-1992572444.jpg
Please don't forget to enjoy, comment, upvote and resteem, thanks. GBU

Sort:  

Congratulations @daintyswaggs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @daintyswaggs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daintyswaggs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daintyswaggs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42