MAMA AFRICA

in #life6 years ago

-Summer 2016-

In the summer of 2016 I have visited my family in Djibouti. I don’t get to see them a lot, so we spent a lot of time together.
Wifi was a luxury, so I didn’t use my phone a lot

The summers in Djibouti are really warm, it’s normal when the weather is 113°f . That’s why most of time I was visiting this beautiful beach!

IMG_6339.jpg

My favorite picture is when I was lying in a hammock at the pool of the Sheraton hotel.
I was talking with my brother about our life and at the same time we were watching this amazing sunset!

IMG_5730.jpg

Besides the beautiful places I saw, there also was a lot of poor. You can see that those people are so happy with smallest things. It was an amazing experience and I can truly say it changed my life

IMG_5819.jpg

When it was time to leave Djibouti, I was saying goodbye to my grandmother
She told me to work hard so i can achieve my dreams.

“Every morning in Africa, a gazelle wakes up. It knows it must run faster than the fastest lion… or… it will be killed.

“Every morning a lion wakes up. It knows it must outrun the slowest gazelle… or… it will starve to death.

“It doesn’t matter whether you are a gazelle or a lion, when the sun comes up… you better be running.”

Sort:  

It's true, sad but true ! Nice content although

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73