Sharing The Gospel With Muslims! Upvote & Comment To Win $$$

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sorry for not posting in the last few days!

Sorry for not posting in the last few days. I have been very busy and occupied and I feel bad because I created this account and pledged to post at least once a day and give away some of my own rewards to those who take the time to read my post and comment. But as it turns out, I'm only a human and therefore I can't really keep all my promises at the end of the day. Having said that, today was a very interesting day! Let me tell you why...

I met and talked with a Muslim today!

I had the privilege of sharing the Gospel with a Muslim. This was not the first time he was hearing about the Gospel but it was definitely the first time he was hearing it from me. I felt the power of God and I know that God has been working in this brother even though I had never met him before. I thought I might as well jump on steemit and share this privilege with you guys. I also want to share a video which is very informative when it comes to Islam and how we ought to approach Muslims. This video is of course apologetic and can be eye-opening to people who are not yet indoctrinated or conditioned by Muslim apologists.

2 Timothy 2:25

Opponents must be gently instructed, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth,

Upvote and comment to win some cash...

I plan to give 20% of my rewards for each post to one curator who has both upvoted and commented on my post so don't forget to upvote and comment! You don't have to resteem but I would be extremely thankful if you do; so much so that I will probably be more likely to pick you!

The Quran, the Bible, and the Islamic Dilemma

Sort:  

Wonderful post!
Thanks for sharing this @dailygiveaway

Upvoted!

I thank God that you got this opportunity and that you feel the Holy Spirit working through you. That is awesome because only He can convict.
Be blessed by the following verse
Isiah 52:7 "How beautiful upon the mountains
Are the feet of him who brings good news,
Who proclaims peace,
Who brings glad tidings of good things,
Who proclaims salvation,
Who says to Zion,
“Your God reigns!”

Thank you and amen :]

If I am correct, most Muslim do not read the Quran per se. They recite and so this limit their understanding. Don't think it will be effective telling them about the differences between the Bible and the Quran, instead showing them the love of God is more effective. Thanks for the info.

That's what I did too. I did not really argue. I only explained how we all fall short every day and how without unlimited grace, we cannot have any type of security. :)

Thanks great. Nevertheless, we should not give up any opportunity to share Christ. Welldone. ;>

I can't upvote because I respectfully disagree with you. All religions and holy books are simply full of falsities, contradictions and dilemmas. Why use one flawed book to dispell the falsities in another when reason simply shows that they're all indefensible?

Reason itself requires faith. Without a known and trustworthy Creator, trusting our cognitive faculties would be unreasonable so if you trust your cognitive faculties, you also need to appeal to a known and trustworthy Creator. Also, what may seem to be a contradiction at first, is not necessarily a contradiction. The law of non-contradiction states that two opposing statements cannot be true at the same time and in the same sense. It does not say that two opposing statements can never be true. A simple google search should provide you with at least one explanation for the alleged contradictions that you may have in your mind. :)

Great post. I really enjoyed it

Love it! Unashamed of proclaiming the Gospel to the lost. I don't have time to watch the video right now; but, I will resteem this post so I can easily refer to it later! Thanks for sharing @dailygiveaway! God bless your heart :)

Great post as usual! RESTEEMED :]

Thank you!!! :)

Up voted! Great message! Beautiful pic. Keep steaming forward.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $51.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49