BOASTING IS EXCLUDED! Upvote & Comment To Win $$$

in #life7 years ago (edited)

viewimage_story_A1.jpg

What/Who do you take pride in?

This month is known as the pride month. Everybody takes pride in something or someone. Some people take pride in themselves and their "good works" while others take pride in what is considered to be a sin according to the Bible. We have another group who is usually not very popular in the mainstream, and that is the group that I belong to. We take pride in Christ! Yes. We neither boast in our good works nor in our sins. We instead boast in Christ Jesus who has died for our sins! Apostle Paul in his letter to the Philippians said this:

Philippians 3:3-9

For it is we who are the circumcision, we who serve God by his Spirit, who boast in Christ Jesus, and who put no confidence in the flesh--though I myself have reasons for such confidence. If someone else thinks they have reasons to put confidence in the flesh, I have more: circumcised on the eighth day, of the people of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, a Hebrew of Hebrews; in regard to the law, a Pharisee; as for zeal, persecuting the church; as for righteousness based on the law, faultless. But whatever were gains to me I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ--the righteousness that comes from God on the basis of faith.

Upvote and comment to win some cash...

I plan to give 20% of my rewards for each post to one curator who has both upvoted and commented on my post so don't forget to upvote and comment! You don't have to resteem but I would be extremely thankful if you do; so much so that I will probably be more likely to pick you!

From Grace To Grace - Hillsong

Sort:  

Great post! Upvoted, and RESTEEMED and will share on Facebook :]

Wonderful post, refreshing to see the sign of the covenant meaning what it is meant to mean. Upvoted, following and resteemed! @ironshield

Thank you! :)

Congratulations! You won the prize for this post. Thank you for upvoting and commenting. I have transferred 20% of my own rewards to your account. Hope you have a wonderful day! xoxo

Woo hooo! Thank you @dailygiveaway ! Greatly appreciated! It's prizes like these that help encourage new users to grow grow grow! @ironshield

Thank you! :)

I took pride in my daughter's​ to the point that I had to give them to God. I'm thier dad but I don't own them God does.

I can only imagine since I don't have any kids myself! :)

Upvoted, resteemed and followed!

Love is commanded of us, and love can conquer pride. We are all guilty sinners but I have been focusing on learning to live out love and putting aside judgement. Proud to be a Child of the King because it means I must crush that pride, constantly pray, acknowledge my weakness and let others help build my faith and allow Christ to be in my heart; to emanate from inside out the love of God and a severe codependency upon Him!

Amen. Thanks for the comment :)

Very good post differentiating between pride in ourselves (Proverbs has a lot to say about that!), and pride in Christ.

Resteemed, upvoted, and commenting! Thanks for the awesome post. Loved it!

Thank you for reading, voting, commenting and resteeming :)

Isn't pride a word used for one of the seven deadly sins?

It definitely is but in context, it does not mean boasting in Christ but rather boasting in yourself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50