Picking yourself up when you're feeling down 21/03/17

in #life7 years ago


I was watching Game of Thrones last night so obviously didn't go to sleep at a resposnible time. This mean I yet again slept through my alarms and missed my bus to get to college! I asked my friend for a lift and met him an hour later. This is someone who I have a bit of an on and off relationship with where we never really know where we are with each other. He insisted on listening to some 70s music which I'm not really into and argued about politics with me yet again, which isn't really what you want first thing in the morning.

Someone who's normally really upbeat who sits by me seemed quite down today, but I don't know him well enough to properly ask him what was wrong, so it was a bit awkward. After a short conversation I just got on with my work and went next door to see two of my other friends.

At 12:30 I went to meet my driving instructor. I'm not the best driver because I tend to just zone out a lot of the time and just panic when something goes wrong (I have absolutely no idea when I'll be able to pass, but it has definitely taken more than a few months, which was what I was initially hoping for). For example when trying to turn the car round two cars were waiting either side of me and so I tried to rush the manoeuvre and then hit the curb. She wasn't too happy with me. After that I continued to make more mistakes and this just put a downer on the day.

Because of the fact I felt useless, I just bought a load of food obviously. Got on the bus back home was ready to vent and found out no one was home. However thanks to social media I was able to vent to my friends, which made me feel much better (as well as the mountain of food I ate, of course). I sat down and watched The Intern, which was a real feel-good film and something I needed today.

In the evening I began researching products for eBay and buying things from China to sell. I then sold two more items and helped my friend figure out how to get a job at the events I work at. I had a curry for tea and started watching Everest.

So that was my day. A mixture of first works problems and how I dealt with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53