How to plan for a party

in #life8 years ago

After many times saying I won't be late to my friend who gives me a lift to college today, I actually was on time. Normally just before he gets to my house he calls me so I can meet him outside. 10 minutes after he was meant to arrive I still didn't get a phone call and was feeling very smug as I, for once, wasn't the reason we were late. However, it turned out he had been ringing me my phone was just in aeroplane mode, so we were late and he was waiting for me again. Even though I was ready!

I was in a very good mood and talking about a party I may be having in a few weeks. When we arrived I met my friend and we walked to college together. I did some work, some of which I didn't even know I had and was meant to be in two days before. I went back home and felt very tired so tried having a nap, but then was stressed about all the possible things that could go wrong if I had a party. Firstly I would have to hide everything expensive in fear of drunk people breaking something, clean everything, buy plastic cups, clear away tables, shut off rooms that I don't want people going in etc. I would also have to stay reasonably sober if I wanted to be responsible as I would be the one hosting it. I kind of want to get prepared for it all now but that may be a bit excessive.

I watched some youtube videos and did some washing. I spoke to my mum about the boiler man who apparently messed up our boiler and cost us a fair bit of money. The rest of the day I didn't do much else except eat and get ready for tomorrow.