Helping an old man find his way home

in #life7 years ago

Today I was speaking to some people about comic-con and them spending well over £100 each in a day. My whole day at college was pretty much me realising how expensive public transport was for travelling around the UK. My project may be a little bit harder than I had anticipated, but somehow I'll make it work. There was very few people in today so it was a bit boring so I left earlier and was waiting for my friend to get a lift back with him, but he didn't finish for another hour so I went to a charity shop and tried finding things to buy and sell again. A disabled man came in and caused a bit a of a scene about not being able to find a wallet, but the women in the shop handled it well.

I texted my friend asking where he was after my 40 minute wait pretending to be very interested in everything in the charity shop and he told me he was now attending some political thing at his college. As I had waited for him I missed the last bus so had to wait another 50 minutes so went down to a supermarket and bought some food. I then realised my bus was about to leave in 2 minutes so I was running to get to the Bus station and it had already passed the time it was supposed to leave when the traffic lights changed and I was waiting for quite a while before I could cross the road. Amazingly I got there when the bus was just leaving 2 minutes later than it should have left. This was very fortunate as I had bought frozen food and would not like to be browsing for another hour with that.

I got home, had lunch watched some TV and spoke to some friends. One of them is making me a cake as it is my birthday tomorrow and she wasn't able to get some ingredients, but hopefully she can make something work as you can't have a birthday with no cake!

I accidentally napped and then got too tired to eat so decided to go to bed, but before that I had to ring to book a table at a restaurant for tomorrow and after I phoned up the doorbell rang and an old man was waiting outside in the dark and asked to tell him where the address was which was written on a piece of paper he had. I asked him who he was looking for and he replied with "a place to sleep". I pointed him in the right direction and I'm not entirely sure if he had been there before or who wrote the address down, but he shouted back to me "I'm not retired!" (as this place is a retirement home) and just walked away. But yes it was a bit of a surprise and the event did unfortunately wake me up when I was so looking forward to going to sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48