Can your dreams predict the future?

in #life7 years ago

Countless times I have been shocked by the same or similar occurrences happening in real life as they do in my dreams. For instance I once dreamt that there was a new Harry Potter book and it was announced the next day Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was going to be a play and there was a book made from the script. Last night wasn't quite as a crazy coincidence, but I did dream that someone asked me out on a date and as I'm not romantically involved with anyone nor on any dating apps, it did surprise me that I was asked on a date today. Sadly it probably won't happen as I'm not free on the day and he lives too far away from me anyway to make anything properly work, but it did give me a little confidence boost.

Other than having to do some reevaluating on people in my life (I won't waste time complaining about them as it's pointless) and trying to work out how to set up a website, not much has happened to me today. A woman rang me up to say she had sold the coat I gave her a few weeks ago, so I collected half the money it was sold for as she had it in her shop.

I'm trying to start looking after myself again, so I made a green smoothie with spirulina and watched What The Health on Netflix which is a documentary on the importance of not consuming animal products for your health. Although I am vegan, it is always good to refresh your memory on why you're doing that in the first place and also how important it is to look after yourself too.

Speaking of which, I have decided to start up a blog which I will likely be linking here when it's up and running, so stay tuned as I have lots of ideas that will be a lot more interesting and in depth than my day to day life.

Sort:  

would love to have such dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51