An insight into my 13th of March... How was yours?

in #life7 years ago

I started off the day with sleeping through all my alarms so was definitely going to be late (I'm such a great student). The course I'm doing however doesn't really require me to be at the college, but you are expected to at least register and as I'm not going to be there for the rest of the week anyway I just made up that I was ill instead of just getting a late mark.

I made a smoothie for breakfast, listened to some new music and dropped off an iPad mini case I sold on eBay down to the post office. Also saw a guy I used to go to school with driving past in a car - always a bit awkward. During the week I also go down to two shops, take pictures and write up a Facebook post for the businesses, which I did today. There was a new woman in one of the shops, but she was nice and I got the job done quickly. We had some trouble with emails at the other shop so was there for a lot longer than I wanted.

Got back and was rather tired despite the extra hour I had of sleep today, so I put on a frozen pie even though I had planned to have a green smoothie and be healthy, but plans change when you get hungry. Good news though, the film school I want to go rang me up and I now have an interview in April!

I ate my pie and watched 127 hours, which was just added to Netflix (justified doing it for educational purposes). If you haven't seen the film it's rather good and I would recommend it unless you're quite squeamish. Planned some things for my final project for this course and started getting ready for tomorrow. My friend is working at the same event I am working at tomorrow so I was explaining the sort of things she should expect throughout the day. Quite exciting if I do see her tomorrow as she's at a uni quite far away from me and I haven't seen her for a long time.

I had a shower and found out I sold another item off eBay! Feel like a right entrepreneur. I had late tea at 9:30 despite the fact we decided on an early tea as a family, but my mum (who cooked her special cauliflower "steak") was busy making potential labels for her facial oils she's planning on making.

Wasn't exactly a hugely exciting time, but at least it was sunny.

Sort:  

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale votes as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11