A dead fish being used for art and other things that happened during my day

in #life7 years ago

My friend gave me a lift to college and we compared our music as we have very different tastes. We said goodbye when we got there as we go to different colleges and I began my "work", which was listing items on eBay and looking at accommodation is Australia. I went next door and spoke to my friend about politics and people we knew.

At break I tried washing an apple under a water fountain and accidentally spilled water all over the floor which my tutor walked in on me doing and just laughed at me. I left the room to go upstairs to my group tutorial and saw a girl handling a real dead fish... I have no idea what she was doing, but I didn't bother questioning it - it's art college after all.

The group tutorial was unnecessarily 2 hours long where we just spoke to each other about what we're all doing for our projects. I also couldn't stop yawning during this as I didn't get much sleep so felt a bit bad that I couldn't control it when everyone was pitching their thoughts and ideas, but I think they found it amusing anyway! In the middle of my presentation we had to be moved downstairs where I continued it. I am doing a travel project where I am filming different areas in the UK that are unusual that we don't tend to visit because we live there, so take it for granted. My tutor asked how this project is going to challenge me and I just responded with "I don't like the UK", so he just laughed and didn't really understand why I chose to do it.

I got the bus back and went down into town again to finish the Facebook posts I couldn't do yesterday. I bought some fresh pasta and some chocolates for my mum as she's been working really hard recently. I had lunch and watched a film called The 5th Wave. It was so typical of teenage post apocalyptic movies, but I enjoyed the cheesiness.

I tried again to understand Bitcoins and cryptocurrency, but I actually feel like I'm getting somewhere today. I got ready for tomorrow and made tea for my mum and me and I watched a show (one of my guilty pleasures) called Ex on the Beach. The love these people have for themselves on these programmes it amazes me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51