Daen's Today #1 : Discomfort Turned into Pride

in #life7 years ago

Hallo steemian. I hope you still enjoy using steemit.
I want to tell you something that happened to me this morning. Something that was initially very disturbing and ultimately made me feel guilty.

This morning I went home after I finished my night shift at the hospital. You must know how a nurse is after his night shift. The face is lethargic for not getting enough sleep, a tired, hungry, sultry body, just messy.

Upon arriving home, I immediately cleaned myself, had breakfast, and lay in bed. Something I'm looking forward to when I was in the hospital. Lay this body down on the bed. At the hospital, you do not have time to lie down. I was in a very comfortable state this morning, in bed and falling asleep. But the enjoyment was not long I felt. I felt someone calling me and pulling my hand while I slept.

"Uncle ... uncle ... uncle." I heard a voice of a girl calling me. At first, I ignored. But the voice still called me, "uncle ... uncle ... uncle."

Apparently next to me is already standing my niece, her name is Najma. Actually I am very disturbed because I am still not satisfied to sleep. I still need to rest. I think I want to be angry.

Then I sat on the bed. She gave me two sheets of paper. Two pieces of paper with pictures of fruits and bird on it. Instantly I felt guilty for wanting to get angry at him, luckily I have not scolded her yet.

Surely she was very disappointed if I rebuked or scolded her for disturbing my rest time.

IMG_20180223_122505.jpg

Najma with her work: a bird on a twig

IMG_20180223_122740.jpg

Najma with her work: fruits

IMG_20180223_122334.jpg


If we want to see closer, we'll know that the colors embedded in the drawing object are origami paper that cut into small pieces in square shape.

I feel proud of her. At the age of 5 years has been able to create like this. She is able to provide the right color for the object on paper.

After I saw her work, I asked her. When you're older, what do you want to become? She shyly replied "Want to be an English teacher," she smiled. She wants to be an English teacher, and she likes to draw. I just pray that everything will come true.
You know what? not long after that, I go back to sleep. Zzzzzzz.......zzz.....

Warm regards, @daentepi

Sort:  

Omg, creativ homemade, can Not do it

Yes bro. Kids jaman now are very creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30