A tip for your story: Focus on the topic, not the cashsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Money is just a bonus

Put that in mind whenever submitting a new story!

We are here to share our insights, opinions, and even predictions.

Yes, I am a beginner, but as I scroll through new stories there are things I notice which are wrong. Some fellows actually put on a good title but falls when it comes to the content. Let me share you some tips in order to improve your stories

1. Forget the money

As I've said, money is just a bonus. Sure it can motivate you to write a topic. But the less you think of it, the more money comes in!

2. Follow the trends

What would you expect if you post a picture of you planking vs a fidget spinner? Of course a fidget spinner will gather more attention. Planking is so 2011!

3. Observe

Do you know what the famous bloggers have in common? They write in a manner where readers "enjoy more" as they go on with the stories. So proofread, and remove the dull contents.

4. Follow other people

Your followers are your foundation. You could be writing some real good articles, but they're useless if no one can see them.

5. Be active

Aside from following some random individuals on Steemit, start interacting with the community! You have more chance of being followed back by someone when you engage with them.

Those are my tips for beginners like me. If you enjoy it, do not forget to FOLLOW and I'll be sure to follow back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50