The Daddykirbs Hat - The GIFT AND THE JOY

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I've been wearing a hat like these pictured now for a couple years in my videos on my Daddykirbs Farm YouTube channel. About a year ago I started offering these hats as gifts and for sale. Mostly I've advertised them through my live show, but this post IS NOT ABOUT HATS FOR SALE.

There have been a few occasions when I've given a hat to a friend or viewer as a gift. It's kinda fun for them to connect with my content a little closer. It's a lot of fun for me to see people excited to connect with me and to wear my logo!

My kids say I have "merch", others say I have "bling" or "swag". I'm not sure about all that... I just know that the hats are fun.

A Very Special Viewer

A good while back I started getting some very encouraging and fun comments from the same person on just about every video I ever put out. It got to the point where my wife @findingjoy and I would look forward to her comments. With so much excitement in her comments I just had to reach out to her. I did.

In an email I asked her to tell me a bit more about herself. It turns out that she has a special needs son that is very interested in my videos. This is an instant connection because of my own special needs son, Luke.

A Special Gift

On this last order of hats I decided to give one, along with some Daddykirbs Stickers, to my special fan. I packed it up in a padded envelope and sent it off through the post with his name on it. A few days later I got a very energetic email stating that he had received the hat and was crazy excited. I read this email at work. I cried. I don't like crying at work.

It was just so wonderful to know that a very simple gift could bring so much joy to a person. This was not a big cost to me, yet had a big impact on this fan. My heart is overwhelmed knowing that he is watching and loving every minute of the Daddykirbs production. Even more now that he has this special connection through a simple gift of a hat with a logo on it.

A Beautiful Picture



Thank You!

For those of you who support my mission and creative efforts on YouTube and here on Steemit I sincerely appreciate you. Yesterday I rearranged some of my Patreon reward tiers to include a hat. If you are interested in supporting the Daddykirbs Farm content and mission please check out: https://www.patreon.com/daddykirbs You will help me to keep making videos, ordering hats and hopefully creating many more stories such as this.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

It is the special way you connect with folks and make a point of each of them having a story and being special as a person, because of that gift of you being you, it is that which makes me work harder to be the best Moderator in your chat, knowing kids are watching and reading that chat makes your show very special to me...You don't just talk the talk, you walk the walk....

You are a very important part of who I am too. Thank you.

Lovely caps sir, nicely printed, I would love to be part of the gift party.. Lolz. Steemon sir!

Thank you :)

Excellent story Blake! Keep sharing!

I appreciate it! It's a very touching and meaningful moment to me.

It really is special to make someones day with a gift that they weren't expecting but will treasure. What a lovely thing to do :)

I'll treasure this photo forever (especially since it's on the blockchain now LOL)

Aww that's nice! I bet he was excited :)

Such a great story! Really tho...who wouldn't want Daddykirbs swag? He wears it rather well I think 😊

Indeed he does! I let them know that I posted his picture and he's so excited :)

@daddykirbs As with all you do, this was a special way to reach out and thank someone who has been so supportive of you and your journey. Congrats on the great post, the wonderful supporters and the touching picture.

Thanks Kate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48