Introvert or just a lonely extrovert/ambivert? Is this society problem, reason of some mental illness?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I would define an introvert as a person who avoids social contacts with other people, they are more occupied with their own thoughts. They are not shy, they know how to talk, they just don't have will to have some social interactions. In my environment introverts are great, smart and often intelligent but also, they are often more depressive, anxious and to much overthinking personas. Usually, they know that lying in bed for whole days, watching Netflix, eating and sleeping isn't good for them and that just this is the main problem of their struggles with depression and anxiety. But they just to much into it and don't know how to get out of that vicious circle. 

Sometimes, it's just hard to really know introvert, know what they are thinking, what they want, gets their thought out of them. If you don't want to try hard to have this lovely person in your life to make it more beautiful than rather don't even try, you can just make them feel worse. 

You need to know them that their opinion really matters to you, that you want to have fun with them and that you need them also, just as they need you. It can be hard when you open yourself completely and you still need to get words out of them, their feelings. But, believe me, you will.

It isn't just about tell them ''I'm here for you. I can help you. Tell me. I like you. You are great and lovely and I want to be your friend (boyfriend/girlfriend).'' SHOW THEM. 

It's about small little thing. About a flower, chocolate, joking around together, hug. It takes time, but YOU deserve it, just as this cute introvert person. After some time, they will just explode, tell you everything, talk about their feelings. They will know that they have some point in life. Not just with you, slowly after and with other people.


As a conclusion, I found that some of us aren't introverts. Yes, sometimes we love our private space (who doesn't??), but we are just lonely. We have so much to tell, so much to explain, but in some hard times in our lives we have to found the right person who will guide as through that. And suddenly, look, I am starting to talk to so much people, I need people around myself just to talk about something, to tell them my thoughts or share some funny story.

Give us a chance. We deserve it. :) 

What do you think about this topic? How would you describe yourself? Are you introvert, extrovert, ambivert or you just need a chance to show yourself to the world, starting with maybe one person, but you know that you can do more than that? 

People are often categorized in some of these three categories, but what do YOU really think on your own experience, or just research by some internet sources, et cetera? 


 "Introverts do not hate small talk because we dislike people. We hate small talk because we hate the barrier it creates between people"
- Laurie Helgoe 
Picture by: This is my random life.
Sort:  

Congratulations @dadazler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I voted and followed you wanna date and follow me !!! let's work together !!

You made me laugh, hard! I can follow, but I am in relationship. :P

hhhhhhh your funny relationship !!!!
good post @dadazler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38