You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are you addicted to?

in #life6 years ago

I think I'm addicted to procrastination, if that's even a thing... It's getting better now that I'm trying to write regularly on Steemit, but it's still an issue sometimes.

Sort:  

Writing on Steemit is a good way of getting over the tendency to procrastinate... I am very good at procrastinating myself, but since I've been on Steemit I keep to my schedule and post almost every day and do some curation. The only time I did not post was when I was down with the flu...

You could say that you are addicted to not doing certain things. And then you act out emotionally by putting them off. If you simply accept that you have to do things without reacting, you might stop procrastinating. Good luck!

nice one, to stop procrastination is not as easy as it is being said here though, you need a lot of energy and determination to conquer it.

@Dan, this is a bad one, do not give procrastination drive you to where you ought not to be, kill it before it kills you, i think you have made a good choice by engaging into writing on steemit platform but to back it up, i think you will have to create a new circle of friends, associate with people who gets it done, no matter what, disciplining yourself bro, procrastination is a horrible one to be addicted to, i am a testifier, it has really done me wrong in my past years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51