My story

in #life7 years ago

my story.jpg
My name is Adedeji Adekunle. I grew up an only son. I was just the only grandchild on both sides. The youngest of all my cousins and the only child in a small neighborhood that consisted of a bunch of adults, I was not opportune to really learn what it meant to just be a kid. And I didn’t understand how to relate to other kids.

I am used to being around elderly ones; I was always wiser than my age. My friends and some kids in my environment get me angry while growing up. Quite a lot people deposited a lot of knowledge in me, and that helped me in various activities I’m involved. I was successful in school; because I do know how to solve complex math problems before it get to be taught in our class. Reminiscing, I’m sure I was quite complacent, although I was unaware then. Unfortunately, self-consciousness wasn’t something I discovered until many years later.

In secondary school/high school, I was tired of the pressures from my family and their high expectations. I had to put an end to some extracurricular activities so I could become independent, including music and art lessons. I graduated with distinction to top my class, although I wasn’t valedictorian—perhaps because I was much of an introvert and don’t like to make noise about things. For my university, I chose a university far from my house, so my family and I won’t get to see frequently rather than the small private college my parents hoped I’d attend. I wanted to be a little shrimp in a big sea for a change.
That formed the basis of my life, to always believe in you, having the consciousness of the inner power we posses to conquer our fears, not minding criticisms and setbacks. I have learnt that people who don’t understand your dreams will try all they can to pull you down by discouraging you and throwing lot of negatives to you. It’s you that will learn to stay focused and believe in your dream, only then can you call yourself a success.

I have been able to develop the needed skills needed o flourish in this world such as , excellent inter personal skill, self-motivation and a wide range of essential skills. My love for the environment prompted me to grow a small garden in my house and also engaged in various sanitaria activities when opportune. In addition I gained considerable amount of entrepreneurial skill as a web designer and a desktop publisher, with strong proficient in Ms Word and Ms excel.

I am able to take on the responsibility, and have the enthusiasm and determination to ensure that I make a success of anything I venture into.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @da-primate! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @da-primate I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks, you are very appreciated. I will do same

Thanks..,...feels good to be here

Welcome @da-primate aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62