Word of the day “Wedding” - What Should I Do?

in #life6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-wedding--what-should-i-do-nogf8uuj-1536254718720.png

Tomorrow I am going to Taylor and Claire‘s wedding and I have been thinking about what the best gift I could give to them would be. Both of them have been very interested in my activity and all that I have learned since I started blogging and vlogging which leads me to think creating a video to commemorate the day for them would be the best gift I could give. I am not sure whether or not their photographer will be recording a video but I doubt his professional work would come out as entertaining as my own, I’ll put the @D00k13 spin on it!

I am still undecided about a few things such as what the best way to actually shoot the footage would be and whether or not I should actually tell them my plan or surprise them?

What Should I Do?

57C124DB-F4A0-40AE-AD82-9F677594F394.jpeg

Two thoughts for recording that have come to mind are to either use a head strap with my GoPro and go around getting a @D00k13 first-hand view or to place the camera somewhere that will get a good third perspective view of all the goings-on. If I use the head strap I would be able to get all the personal introductions and possibly even do words to the wedding couple, I could also show all of the different wedding arrangements they will have set up. Yet if I take the third perspective approach you will see all the different mingling and activity see how all the people congregate and interact plus then also capture the energy in those moments where everyone is paying very close attention to the actual ceremony. So I pass the question off to you, what would you rather see if this was your wedding? How should I shoot this footage? Ultimately what should I avoid doing? Any suggestions, advice, or ideas would be greatly appreciated!

I have not told them my plan as I figure making it a surprise will add impact to the gift itself yet I still wonder if I should inform them. I know firsthand that sometimes the things we least expect can be the most rewarding and I really want to give them something they will not forget and will be proud to share with their friends and family. I don’t see there being to much problem and I imagine the worst thing they may say is I cannot post the video on DTube but that’s not the reason I am creating it, it’s for them a creation of my passion for recording and editing videos. What would you do in my situation? Would you inform them or just do it and hope for the best?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Don't do it
Live life
Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m not getting married lol my buddy is and I am trying to figure how to best record a video for him 😅 only have a GoPro to work with

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol
Smart man
I was married for 27 years
Don't recommend it. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I don’t have anything to lose, usually the problems come from the fight of the divorce.... the day will come for me as my fiancé is already planning it but if we ever separated she can have it all as I don’t own diddly

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope you have the time to enjoy the wedding because filming it will require your attention and focus. A combination of the shots you mentioned will produce a great video. Are you going to use a drone?

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I had the money for a drone no I was thinking just strapping the GoPro to my head or chest and see what I come up with.... typically I don’t enjoy things that require me to be patient and pay attention without something else to play with kinda like having ADHD but with the camera I would be preoccupied and wouldn’t even notice the time pass.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48