Word of the day “Reinforce“ - The Things I Do To Do So

in #life6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-reinforce--the-things-i-do-to-do-sorornzcwd-1535576895624.png

If you ever watch any of my vlogs you will realize I tend to repeat things to myself it may seem as if I’m repeating them to the viewer but really I’m just trying to reinforce the idea within myself. A good example of that is “making use of my time wisely” I have a tendency not to do this but constantly saying it is my way of reminding myself to do it.

With some of the more recent complications I’ve had with the medications such as moments of lost time I am finding I need to pay closer attention to what I’m actually doing in an attempt to keep myself on schedule. If I do manage to keep myself on schedule it’s merely because of those reinforcing thoughts I keep having, every time I do a video and I hear myself say “use my time wisely” it adds to the reinforcement of the concept.

It’s a proven fact that the human brain is unable to actually focus on any one thing at a time but it is also proven that we cannot truly multitask. Really the idea of multitasking is how quickly you can switch from one thing to another and back again so when you think your focused 100% on reading an article there are fractions of a second where your brain is actually focussed on the environment around you. So when I’m driving I’m using this tendency to not be able to focus completely on one thing at a time to my advantage My focus is keeping the car on the road but my brain is off thinking about subjects and I can just speak of them as I drive freely letting the ideas flow. It’s all just an attempt to reinforce those ideas of efficiency within myself.

Reinforcement can come in many different forms one of which is verbal another is visual then there is also the physical. Sometimes I will make a mental note of something and attach that to a physical object I tend to glance at regularly. This makes it so I will not forget and every time I glance I am reminded.

Always remember to do those things needed to reinforce the ideas within yourself that promote positivity and success within your life!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44