You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where in the world is that loudmouth asshole, SirCork at?

in #life6 years ago

Hey man, I really admire the authenticity and rawness of this post. It's not easy to put it all out there for anyone to read, I don't think I'm currently at a place to do it myself. For many of us that fell in love with the idea of Steemit, and then over the course of months watched our aspirations get ravaged by the vicissitudes of human nature - it has meant pain. A lot of pain.

Those that give the most have felt the most. And I didn't realize, before reading this, how much of yourself you've put into this space. I didn't know about your relationship, either, since I tend to lurk and not get too involved with that sort of info. So why am I writing this comment? I guess just to say I respect you. And I hope you take care of numero uno first - when it can be so tempting to make ourselves martyrs, desperately wanting the world to change.

P.S. I came originally to see what your witness status was. I will remove @sircork and add @noblewitness. Thanks again.

Sort:  

yeah wow, it's a pretty heavy place for such a small town, eh?

Thanks for the witness update, we did try to spread the word, and at one point I manually contacted the top 250 voters out of my then 600+ (after 250, it just became too much to continue finding everyone's discords and steem chat names...)

There's a LOT more I left out, of course, it was 14 months of stuff, but this was the highlight reel for sure.

I didnt even get to broadcasting around 25-30 hours a week of my own streams, posting, and things like managing other peoples discords or fighting the assholes like grumpycat or naganoo or whatever along the way. All of which ate my soul, and its slowly replenishing.

Mutual respect.

PS.

I'm still waiting, wait-ing, waiting on the world to change...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97