The truest friend we can ever have is our mother!! (a poem to our wonderful mothers)

in #life7 years ago

Mothers have been the greatest gift God has given to mankind...The heart of a mother is deep abyss at the bottom of which you will always find forgiveness. The truest friend we can ever have is our mother, she's always there when trials heavy and sudden fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts. So i have to believe that the only love that is genuine is a mother's love for her children.


source

i dedicate this poem to all the mothers around the world

(My truest friend)

Who sat and watched my infant head
When sleeping on my cradle bed,
And tears of sweet affection shed?
MY MOTHER

When pain and sickness made me cry,
Who gazed upon my heavy eye,
And wept for fear that i should die?
MY MOTHER
Who taught my infant lips to pray
And love God's holy book and day,
And walk in wisdom's pleasant way?
MY MOTHER
And can i ever cease to be
Affectionate and kind to thee,
Who wast so very kind to me,
MY MOTHER
Ah, no ! the thought i cannot bear,
And if God please my life to spare
I hope i shall reward thy care,
MY MOTHER
When thou art feeble, old, and grey,
My healthy arm shall be thy stay,
And i will soothe thy pains away,
MY MOTHER

It's a common thing that anyone can take responsibility for a child’s achievements. But only a good mother takes responsibility for her children’s failures too.
A mother’s love may be soft, tender and beautiful. But we all know that it needs a woman with a hard, rugged and indestructible spine to give her children everything that they deserve. And that is you mum....

Sort:  

A beautiful tribute to mothers everywhere. As a mother, I thank you. A mother's love is unconditional. No strings attached.

Thank you for stopping by..I pray God give's you the strength to be a great Mother that you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33