[POETRY] LAZINESS: My Diary

in #life6 years ago


Image Source

Lying weak on my 4 * 4 bed
Under the blanket, so thick like the snow

Thinking about the future, my future!

Remembering the good old days

And starting to believe in what I'll call, a virtual future

An almost impossible future

With all the luxuries of life

At my foot!

Entering and exiting luxurious cars

But, I am here, still lying on my back at 1100

Complaining about the cold out there

But, most of my mates slept inside it last night

They are still there in the morning

Some ill say they lack future

But they are leading a good life

A life that worth i

But, here I am, waiting for food

A food, that an old granny will do the cooking

I thought and thought

I came to realize something

Nothing fits my present situation

Than that of a Lazy being

Somebody. "that will sleep and wake up and wait for the government to do everything for him"

My life is such a circle, so round!

Wakes up late

Waste my time

Whine away my precious time on fb

Whistle after ladies

Wriggling over girls

Wrestling with my leg under blanket late in the night

We can say, nothing was achieved!



I came to realize, if this is life, then death is better

No, it is better by far

What's the essence of life, an unaccomplished one

A one, you can't be proud of

But, is suicide the next Big thing

Hell, no!

Life is better than death

A changed life, I mean

This is my New way

A way of absolute peace of mind

A way to be proud of

This is a new life of the hardworking youth

Not the lazy youth


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cypher01 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66