You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Parents and their legacy on my wellbeing

in #life8 years ago

We canot chose our parents @lifeisawesome and it is sad when they are abusive!
I am terrified when I see broken families or even abuse and crimes in the family.
I come from a broken family but unfortunately ...for the moment I canot share my story...
I wrote up that I am terrified ...but to be more exact I am not scared by the parents , I fear the child:

  • I fear the child who comes from a broken family (like me)
  • I fear the child who is subjected to pain from his parents
  • I fear the child who is molested by his parents
  • I fear the child who kills his parents....
    Because

    All that pain transforms a person let alone a child.
    All that abuse and bad memories remain in the young mind of that child forever.
    I FEAR ME!

    Because my hate knows no bounds.
    We can never be the same but maybe we can stop others turn into monsters !
    I canot even begin to judge you @lifeisawesome!
    The life You had when you where a child I have not other words to say just:
    YOU are a wonderfull person, an unique individual who can do whatever he wants. !
    I just hope at least for me that if I will be blessed with children I will NOT to make the same mistakes as my parents.
    I just hope to GOD that I will NOT do the same mistakes as my parents!

    And in the end I will try to take your advice and forgive my parents....I will try with all my heart...
Sort:  

Thanks man - in the end you should do what feels right for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50