You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eagle in love (The deception)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Superb story @jlufer !

My great-great-grandfather few years before he died told me that somethimes a lie can save someone and a truth can hurt someone.
I was very little then but...after few years I learned what he meant...even that I dont like it in some cases is better not to be (painfully) onest and a lie can help.
As an example I give this:
my great-great-grandfather had cancer and he was dying . He made some blood work and the doctor said to my mother that he will die soon and the canot do nothing to help.
My mother said to him that he is sick but did not say that the doctors gaved him 2-3 months to live .
He lived 1 year and then he died at the age of 98 .
I hated the fact that my mother lied to him....but ...I understood why she did it..because...
What is the point of knowing that you are a dead man?
Maybe she gaved him some extra days of happines...maybe not...
I remember his last days ...he was reading from the bible....and crying...I think he knew deep down inside...
Three days before he died he asked to be on the sea so my parents put him on a rowing boat for the last time. (He was for about 80 years a fisherman )
In the las day he asked for a glass of water and I gave him one...10 minutes after he was ..no more...
I will re-steem your story @jlufer becase I liked it and it made me remember about my great-great-grandfather.

Sort:  

It makes me very happy that my note you liked.
My first studies carried out in a religious school, the nuns were careful to teach us to be good people, the lies were not well seen, except one (Pious Lies) were wrong but justified for the cause.
I think just like your mother, if you are sick it is better not to know.
You have to be very well spiritually to face death.
Thank you very much dear friend @ cynetyc for this emotive return.
I appreciate your visit, company and support for my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41