Sort:  

That's not the problem with society, it's just a symptom- but it's a pure tell of our illusion that somehow we ARE these meatmobiles we drive around, and that somehow the particular meatmobile I'm driving is of any particular significance relative to any other.
I'm completely aware of the streaks of racism that taint my heart, it IS an ongoing and unwinable struggle- but you're right, we must TRY to remove these faults. I wouldn't call them subconscious, though, given they both feed into and are reinforced by the systematized racism of most cultures.
I can also say with certainty the few occurrences of violence I have been subject to since adolescence were more from black men than white men (I am white), so there's rational support for caution I might feel around black men in certain circumstances just given normal demographics- but I can also say two souls inhabiting black men's bodies are two of my most beloved brothers, and I've lost two others over the past decade or so.
Meditation helps.
A lot.

Congratulations @cybersnyper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30