You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Having a Crappy Job When You Are Young Builds Character For Life!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I worked in a shellac factory while going to highschool in around 2000. The building was from world war 2 and use to be a bomb factory. I worked extremely hard physical labour in this hot steamy place and still went to the gym after lol. I was shredded! I literally got paid peanuts at 7 cad an hour. Stuck with it for almost 2 years.

Sort:  

The good old days! Lol. Ok maybe not that good....but good to do when you are young. I'd probably have a stroke if I tried to do that stuff now.

Oh ya, I can still work hard...just in short bursts now lol. What kept me going back than was a picture of a 5l mustang I wanted so bad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48