I stopped smoking

in #life6 years ago

Hey Steemians.

Motivation.

I stopped smoking last month because I didn't get paid as much as I normally do. Because there were a fuckup in my vacation so I got too much money at the end of steptember after my vacation.

So this motivationed me to cut down on unnecessary things, such as smoking, so I stopped.

I have wanted to quit for a little while but with no major success, but when the money was tight I pulled trough more or less. I didn't buy my own smokes.

Then I got paid this month with my normal salary and I bought cigarettes. So back to wasting money and I kinda though about how stupid it was that I stopped because I didn't had funds to keep smokimg but as soon as I had the funds again I just went back in.

Why would anyone start smoking again?

So I decided to stop smoking.

I have been cig-free for 3 days now. Not a long time but its a start and I am happy for this progress.

I do feel a lot better but I have also taking on working out every morning and eating more health

Random benefits (in my head) of not smoking anymore

More money for saving

More money for investing

More money for investing in steem 😛

And so on and so far.

Picture source: https://pixabay.com/da/cig-cigaret-hamuzó-tobak-rygning-1081388/

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85