The "Calculators"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So I went to visit a boss friend of mine at his office. We talked about so many things at length, you know- this and that- till late in the evening say about 7pm I got up to go home and he asked "Have you heard of steemit?" "No, what's that?" he replied "it's a social media platform where you write posts like Facebook but here you earn money when people like your post."
I got a call that made me end the conversation quickly and head home. I thought to myself how real is that? Oh well I was anxious but I dare not bring out my fone on the streets or at bus stops. I had to wait till I got home.
I hardly hit my bed before my fingers quickly googled and registered, in less than 24hrs I was on my page blogging away. Trust me in my excitement I forgot to eat that night (busy reading all about steemit). My 1st post gave me "the zero feeling" according to @greenrun ; Lol. I said alright let me give it another try and another. Well I felt - argghhh steemit ain't for me !!😩I give up!
I actually did give up till a couple of weeks back when another friend mentioned it. I said I think I should get back on it. 8hrs later I checked on my post. Whoa, sure enough I was rewarded with about $17. mulher-surpresa-computador.jpg
Oh my goodness. I felt good but quickly I started doing the maths . What if I earn an average of $15 per day. In a month I could make... what if it were $30 per day... what if a whale upvotes me .. .. what if?... haha🤣😂😂 my brain scatter for calculations based on imaginations! Choi! I
I know, I know am over imagining; but what if..?! Haha!
people-2604850__480.jpg
Dear steemians please tell me to calm down.
laughter-995213_640.jpg
These ones are laughing at me too?!!

Okay, Okay lets face it most of us are here to earn and for some of us this maybe our only way out to success. I know many of us have been through the steemit calculator phase. I would love to hear about it on the comment section. Thank you.

Ciao.
Source of all pictures here: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Money makes the world go round 😀🤑

Haha. You can say that again.

Lol...after calculating and you cant post everyday?

My sister. Writing is from inspiration o. So i realised

I can confidently tell you that, there is no body on steemit today, that has not pass through the steemit calculation phase. Lol.

Lol. Thank goodness am not alone

I5 dollars , let's say u choose to post everyday.. They will give u a chieftaincy title in your community. 😂

🤣. Lol i pray o

Lol
Guilty o
We all calculate

I was guilty too😂😂😂

I can imagine o

Na me guilty pass

I see you all

Its seriously uneasy when i began, i was simply alone, but thanks to friends i never knew i had, thanks to you too @cwen. This depicts the ordeal and way out for newbies. Thanks ma

You're welcome o. I believe we all have our role to play here on steemit and earn greatly from it. Lets keep the fire burning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59