Everyday Is A Day To Be Alive

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yes I know that phrase stating "You Only Live once". Recently I've been having a had time being happy and enjoying my day. Well atimes I fall into episodes of depression (story for another day); but not today! I decided on Sunday to make great effort to stay happy this week. 1st I made my hair!!!! Yes o I was so exicted that I finally told myself I deserve to feel and look beautiful. I also bought all my toiletries that I had not cared about due to depression episodes. Today I am glad I made that decision to take care of my beautiful self because this week I have been feeling positive beautiful and having the "I can" spirit. Seriously I've never felt this alive in almost a year. I am glad am moving foward step by step day by day. I would also like to thank creator of steemit platform @ned for giving us this community/platform. Here I've met beautiful people like @greenrun @maryfavour @oluwoleolaide @lucashunter and many others who have been supportive of my growth here and been great friends who help me feel good and connected back to life. Honestly when am on steemit I read alot of beautiful and funny posts that keep me going day by day. I am also grateful to be part of the steem-lagos team. The engagement level on this platform is great as I see myself exicted to be a resourceful person contributing positively to the growth of steemit community while giving me a sense of belonging and a reason to smile. In fact my approach to life changed after my brief meetup with @oluwoleolaide and @lucashunter. Thanks so much guys. Big hugs to you guys and the rest of the team steem-lagos love you all.
A word for my hair. Fine or fine?!
20171018_173303.jpg
Image from my smartphone

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cwen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74