The Power Of Gratitude

in #life7 years ago

curran slider photo.jpg
Coming from the world I used to live in (skateboarding & deathmetal) to the world I live in today..I have truly learned what it means to be grateful and why it is so important.

First off, when you are in a state of gratitude.. It is impossible to be sad, depressed, angry, or overwhelmed at the same time.

So my question for you all today is..

Where is the coolest place on earth that you’ve been to?

For me? Dayton Ohio.

I have been to so many amazing places all around the United States (almost all 50 states, national parks, etc…)

But for some reason Dayton my heart screams for the DYT.

So before I dive in let me express my gratitude for this beautiful city I currently call home.

I have never been in a place where people support your dreams so much..

Where if you have an idea, everyone is asking how they can make it come to light and help support you.

I came from a little town in Indiana where everyone would tell me my dreams weren’t “realistic” and how someone they knew was better than me at anything I tried.

Interesting enough did you know that on a grid line map..

Dayton, OH is the only location in the world where all 7 wonders of the world intersect?

Interesting right?.. The city of innovation “Gem City” (Dayton) is where my life completely transformed. The energy here was “magical”.

I am so grateful for everyone I have had the chance to meet here in Dayton.

Secondly I wanted to say thank you to all of the amazing women out there who are limitless and are raising the leaders of tomorrow.

Did you know that 85% of successful Network Marketers are Women? Wow.

If you are someone who is struggling right now, I can guarantee that flipping into a state of gratitude more often will help tremendously.

I’ll be the first one to tell you that I’ve played the victim before.. My band breaking up, my mother getting sick, losing my job…

But to be quite honest other than my Mom getting sick are any of these really “problems”?

Because now that I’ve stepped outside of my little comfort bubble I see some of the things people deal with on a daily basis and let me just say how grateful I am for my “problems”.
curran gratitude.jpg
What are you grateful for today? Can you write 100 things?

I’ve found that our problems are not really problems.. They are a gift from Infinite Intelligence to make you a stronger/better person.

They are growing lessons, if life were easy.. Everyone would be successful.

Take a look at the video below to see why I am so grateful to be here in Dayton. (10:55)

Just 2 short years ago I was sitting in the unemployment office wondering what in the world I was going to do with my life.

Now I understand that everything that was thrown at me…

Was a lesson to develop the character I needed to sustain my current and future success.

If you do not persist through your problems you will never have the character you need to sustain your success.

What do I mean by that?

Well have you ever seen what happens to broke people who win the Lottery?

99% of the time they are broke within just a few short years.

They did not have the character they needed to sustain that wealth.

If you could handle success, you would already have it.

If you were ready.. the opportunities/situations/circumstances would have already been sent your way to break free.

The only thing that will block you from what you desire is you.

When you pray/ask for things the Universe will always deliver..but you may not be ready to receive.

If you want to shift that, you have to learn to start functioning from an abundance/ prosperity/ and gratitude mindset.

Once you develop the habit of doing this consistently..your fear “bubble” is going to get swallowed by your gratitude bubble.

Everyone I meet wants to know practical “sales skills” but 95% of what will make you or break you is your mindset.

If you’re not sure what to do next when it comes to your mindset growth, do not hesitate for one second to reach out to me and ask.

The worst thing you could do for your business is hide behind your ego and act like you know what you’re doing.

Make sure to write out your 100 things you’re grateful for and read them out loud any time you feel the doubt bubble coming back.

Check out the video below to see what I am most grateful for.

I”ll leave you with a Tony Robbins quote to solidify my message to you today..

“Trade your expectations for appreciations and the world changes instantly.”

Sort:  

Right on man. I also have learned that everything happens for a reason, which is most often to make you who you are meant to be, but it's up to us to open our eyes to seeing that.
Funny thing my first thought was that if skateboarding is a negative, you should see the scene in longboarding. It's actually very positive, AND pro helmet! Mind you i'm biased, for me flying down a mountain on a board is my meditation. Keeps my mind clear of anything but me and the road.

I can agree 100% long boarding is where it is at these Days.. that is the best meditation 🧘🏻‍♂️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44