The most important skill to work on as an entrepreneur...

in #life6 years ago

CURRAN GOALS.jpg
What do you think the most important skill you need to succeed in your business is?

The #1 skill…

I’ll tell ya. 95% of what is going to determine your success is you and your MINDSET.
Yes, believe it or not working on your mind is a SKILL.
The majority will stop learning after school. (not to mention I know i didn't enjoy the subjects being taught while in school)

I promise you that mindset is key because i’m a living example..

3 years ago as a musician and skateboarder.. I had no idea what it was going to take to be successful.. What did i do my first year of being in business? SELF DEVELOPEMENT and serious Self Discovery. I was so messed up in my head by the time I hit 22. Not to play the pity party but If you know my story..You know then my entire life fell apart right before my eyes in a few different ways. I had to learn how to truly be fulfilled with where I currently was and am today.

Before you have success you have to understand to get the F*** out of your own way.

#MINDSET 101

If you think you “know” this already but your results say otherwise, then you are exactly who needs mindset coaching. Just keeping it real with you.

I want you to for one second take a step back.. And look at your results.

Your happiness.. your bank account.. your fulfillment, enlightenment and freedom!

If your bank account isnt overflowing right now there is a 95% chance it has something to do with your mindset.

The reason mindset is so key is because it can make you UNBREAKABLE.

You can smash through just about any obstacle.

I know people who just after 1 or 2 no’s they’ll go get ice cream to not feel like they suck.

Always be on a journey to better yourself and mind. It does not stop after school!

Now in life you can focus on things you actually want to learn..

I can’t stress how important it is to listen to different mentors, read different books, and meet successful people with powerful mindsets.

If you have made a few bucks already, just know that if you don’t carry the right mindset you will lose it all.

Golden nugget time:

I’m going to share my favorite mindset mentor.

Jonathan Amaret.

He has a few courses out for sale that changed my life called “Thought Mechanics”

If you REALLY want to take your mindset to the next level..take a look for yourself.

This is how you’re going to do it.

There is so much value in what he teaches I consider it truly priceless.

And NO I don’t get paid anything to share that secret with you.

By the way…when should you get a personal mentor/coach?

If you don’t have big goals or time isnt that important to you…

Then having a coach isn’t important right now.

If you’ve yet to generate anything with your business a coach may be able to help

But i can’t promise anything..

If you’ve yet to create something I challenge you to go prospect 10 brand new people this week.

Do 10 people on the planet deserve your product/ opportunity?

It’s kind of like hiring a personal trainer..

Can they do the workout for you?

Having a coach is like adding gas to an already burning fire.

Challenge yourself to be hungry and go produce a result.

Develope that burning desire of who you want to become.

That is what will pull you through the tough times and that is where MINDSET

Comes into play.

If you are creating results and playing big/crushing it.. (That’s who I work with)

Hiring a coach is going to expedite that process for you of getting from point A to B.

You could do it on your own. Trust me… I did it for quite some time.

But it is just going to take LONGER.

Humble yourself and listen to people who have already done it.

Did you know Olympic athletes actually still have coaches?

Not because they are not the best in the world,

But because we have blind spots we can’t see.

It takes an outside perspective to see where we could improve.

Even if it is so SLIGHT.. It could make all the difference in the world to your business.

Since hiring my first coach I can say I have been so much more efficient with my time.

If you are coachable and ready to rise.. (Remember take a look at your results.)

Let’s work together.

If you need advice on where to find a great coach please feel

Free to personally reach out to me and I will make sure to find the best

Coach for you. Thanks!
curran and o.jpg

Sort:  

woohoo! Right on point ;)

Thanks!! 😎🙌🏻

totally agree man! learning doesnt stop after school! im always looking to improve myself, be it self-development, learning a new skill, communication skills, etc. i love to keep on learning and develop myself into a better version of myself! thanks for this post man i love it! :)

Thank you so much for reading it and I’m glad you found value! I’ll be sure to follow your page so I can see your growth!

Appreciate the follow man! I can totally relate to your post and i had a great time reading it! See you around man! 😀

Love your posts. It’s so motivational. And yes having a coach does speed up your success rate. I love it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @curranalvarez to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90