Whole30. Otherwise Known As The Thing That Makes Me Hate Food.

in #life7 years ago

I started Whole30 about 7 days ago. I say about but I know it has been exactly 7 days because believe me you don't forget how many days it has been since you have had good coffee that isn't just black or "bulletproof". They say once you get to day 10 you start to feel better and I hope they are right! This all sounds horrible and ominous but I am slowly noticing that I have more energy all around and not just after coffee or a candy bar or that mid-afternoon carb rush to keep you going at work. I have actual energy and it's awesome!

I am thinking this will be the best way to keep myself accountable so here we go on this journey. I hope you enjoy it because it is sure to be a bumpy ride:)

My goals for the Whole30 are to get my stomach problems and headaches under control. They definitely have been considerably less in the past couple days. I'm thinking soy is my problem and that is not an easy thing to stay away from because it hides in everything!This is not a fad diet. It's about taking out any kind of food that could cause inflammation, allergies, or just discomfort and pinpointing it so you know what is causing problems in your daily life.

During the day I do fairly well except the coffee thing but I've got some cold brew going now and hopefully, that will be better than trying to drink hot bean water every morning haha. Night time is sooooo hard and I'm not even close to kidding but they are easier than the first couple nights where I craved a big, fluffy, buttery biscuit with bacon, egg, and cheese. And these cravings were almost comparable to the pregnancy food cravings where you are pretty sure you will cause someone bodily harm if you don't get one!

So I have been writing this post since I got up this morning and it's not a great post especially since I have been gone for a couple months. Sorry, it doesn't have an awesome recipe or great pictures but this is just what is going on right now but I will be posting recipes just with less sugar;) Since I don't have pictures to attach, here is one of me with my favorite discount sunglasses. Kmart 50¢.

Sort:  

Best of luck tracking down the culprits. Sounds like you're on to some of them already & making positive adjustments.

Good to see you posting again, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66