Whole30 Day 15: Snow, Pizza, And Food.

in #life7 years ago

Day 15. Halfway done! I have made it farther than I thought I would for sure. I am slowly getting there and every day things seem to be just a little easier. Today was a toughy as far as temptation like right in my face. It snowed a couple inches this morning and we had about 30% of the people at our store so the managers were very thankful for those of us that showed up. To show their appreciation, they bought Papa John's pizza. Like every kind. I pack my lunch every day not just for whole30 but because it saves money. Yep, that was tougher than the first time but I just buried my nose in my book and acted like I was anywhere but right beside a large cheese pizza haha!

It snowed about 2 inches and that is the most we have had in the last two years I think. It shuts down everything down here. Literally. The banks, electric company, dollar stores, and lots of other businesses closed early or didn't open at all today. The thing about living in a place where there is only snow once every couple years is nobody can handle the excitement(or dread) they feel every time that beautiful white powder starts to fall. Looking out the window today it looked like a winter wonderland but I knew what hid under it. Ice. I am clumsy and a terrible driver so I do a lot of praying when I get in the car:)

I didn't crack and end up eating pizza. I brought "fried" cabbage and onions plus cucumbers and carrots on the side. It doesn't sound good until you have tried it and it's absolutely amazing! I could eat it all the time but it makes you gassy so I wouldn't suggest eating more than a couple times a month. I am about to brag a little so bear with me...I am down 11 pounds! That is pretty good because even though I have stuck to the food part I haven't done as great keeping up with my workouts. This morning I did a standing ab routine that wreaked havoc on my legs all day but in a good way ;)

I am never sure on how to end these posts because they have the most random content and since it's not a recipe I don't have pictures of food haha but I am going to add a picture of the cat somebody dropped off about a year ago. His name is Terrence but he's so big he is nicknamed Big Fat Terrence;)


photo by @curlyq

Sort:  

very good your post

Thank you:)

Halfway is a satisfying milestone and you did awesome resisting the pizza. That's some industrial-strength willpower!

Hope the snow and ice lets up for you soon. Terrence has the perfect solution to a winter day...

Thank you! Most of the snow has melted and just some of the ice is left on the road. Terrence thinks that is the solution to everything and I agree:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69