You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILL MY FAMILY GET HURT BECAUSE OF THIS?

in #life7 years ago

No way to know. If she in with a rough and tumble crowd (prostitute etc) you are taking a risk.

Many absurd stories on my side are why I never lend money with the expectation of seeing it again. The stress and hassle of running after the money is too high a price. I lost lots of money in my twenties by being too generous with "loans" that turned into donations. Now I look at all loans as donations, meaning I never lend anything I can't afford to lose entirely. If people don't pay it back, it is a small price to pay for knowing their true colors and deleting them from the list of people who can be trusted to do as they say.

If you got 4k of the 5k back and have sunk all that time into it (every hour of your time is worth how much really?), I personally would consider the debt recovered and the lesson learned. I really do mean that in a positive and constructive way. Good luck!

Sort:  

You are right, my time is not worth spending on such things. I'll take that to heart. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52