You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning Bridges

in #life8 years ago (edited)

That really sounds tough. I read both Mending Fences and Burning Bridges, and those are two very different things, Perspective. Is mending fences just kind of referring to your own fence, or does that indicate there may be a different kind of mended relationship that's possible with this person? Your essays sounded final (like really burning the bridge). I'm thinking about your thoughtful question ("In what ways..."), and it's really making me think! haha thanks? so hope yr as well as you can be, thanks for writing. :) (not meaning to be too nosy, I've had a few long-term relationships "dwindle" lately, and u got me thinkin' haha)

Sort:  

Yes, the fences were my own. The bridges have to be burned because I am otherwise not safe. I had to go and look through your history to answer because for a moment I wondered . . . I am so scared all the time. I can't stay in this mindset and find any type of happiness, and trust can't be rebuilt. Whatever their reasons for their behavior, it happened/happens still and that is plenty of reason not to trust.

Got it. Hope you are having a good day.. it's hard to start from scratch. can be done, just sucks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43