What is this?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago


(warning: image above may be a slight exaggeration of my experience... not far off though)

I am just going to put it out there , public transport... What is this?
Whoever's genius idea it was to decrease the amount of services yet increase the amount of people on the trains clearly were not blessed in the brain department. Take for instance right now, I am writing this hunched up on my seat with my suitcase and bag on my lap , while the woman next to me is sewing what I can only describe as a hate letter to someone. (I mean she could have just written a letter , but I feel like there is something more personal in the hatred by actually sewing it!)
Surely in 2017 there must be some simple solution to this issue?! There never used to be as many strikes as there are now or indeed the amount of protests due to travel, clearly something must have happened along the way to make these strikes more frequent?
In my mind I imagine the owners of these companies are sat over a tv monitor , laughing as they have a cup of tea viewing surveillance footage of frustrated people. But maybe that is just my hope for those people , seeming as I do not see how any kind person can do this to the public.
But maybe that's just my perspective of this transport... you never know what these people actually do could be even more evil then I've imagined (maybe they even have biscuits with their tea while viewing people... the monstrosity of it all.)

And with that note I bid you ado from Beyond the Cubby hole!

A la Perchoine!

Sort:  

wow that is nuts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51