You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 unconventional ways I achieve Full Focus

in #life7 years ago

I can see from the format of your article that you're following your own advice. Just taking the time to source all those paragraphs would have annoyed the hell out of my rabidly distraction-prone mind. I just had to upvote, and I'm looking forward to your book. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for noticing! Yeah, the sourcing goes much easier if you start with just writing a short article about one piece of knowledge at a time. Next thing you know, you have a big grab-bag you can mix and match for longer articles like this one.

Good idea. What do you use as a text editor and outliner? GDrive? MS Office? I also notice you have a great respect for language, which I found rare in the few days I've been in this community. Which gives me motivation to stay and engage, because I'm meeting like-minded people.

Sometimes I'll barf some stuff into Evernote. If I have a really long blog post or a book, I'll compose it in Scrivener. But, I do most of my blog post writing right on Medium. They just have an amazing editor and it makes me feel smart. I wish Steemit had an editor like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56